Some local languages are becoming extinct. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays there are many languages are dying out. I tend to think that are positive trend, therefore in world become easy to communicate.  There are several arguments to think in this case. Secondly, in nowadays schools decide to learn English such as second language. It is because English become a business language and there too much individuals that know perfect English. For example, if you know foregn language such as English you can make business or work in any country what do you want. Secondly, nation wich do not foreign language difficult to communicate in other countries. It is mean that if you have trip to other country wich speak on othe language you will not able to understand any thing but in hotels or touristic places should stuff know English and if you will know it everything will be fine. On the other hand, undoubtedly extinct language that poor trend because it is a history of nation live and people should feel respect for their language. In other words there are huge history was writen by this language and there are many individuals wich speak in this language. Nation istorical place in Ukraine, for instance, speak on other language which young nation co not able to understand and they do not find reason in nowdays learn this language.  In conclusion, I would argue that if people will understand each other more easier it will be good trend, while just forget your historical language not good idea we chould could respect our historical things and your retired naition nations such as your grandparents.