Due to population growth many people these days live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh Its disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is often believed that because of the rise in the population most of the individuals and their families are living in flats, where the indoor areas are less and, there are no private lawns. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of evolution in living situations. To begin with, residing in an apartment building has its own perks. For instance, most of the buildings these days have their own gyms, spas, and cafes which are nearly free for all residents. People can access them anytime at a fraction of the cost that they have to pay outside. Moreover, it saves them the commute time. Additionally, there is a separate office space for those who work from home. Such an environment is perfect for professionals and young couples because whatever they need is all available under one roof. However, families living in multi-house buildings face some drawbacks as well. To illustrate, their privacy is compromised, they can not talk loudly or play music, as it can disturb those residing around. Consequently, they always have to be very conscious about these small aspects which steal away the freedom of life. Furthermore, if someone likes gardening and likes to grow plants, they can practically never do that in a flat, because no outdoor space is given to the residents. In other words, life is not as wholesome as it can be while owning a private house. To conclude, in my opinion, the benefits of living in a house as far more than living in a multi-floor construction space. However, it does suit professionals more than those who have families with kids and the elderly.