Some people think that people in senior positions alone make decision in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Decision-making in any business is an important factor. Many believe that the boss or team leader should have the power to make decisions. while others believe the whole team should be involved in decision-making. In this essay, i will discuss both sides and derive how the involvement of the team will be a good option. On one hand, companies involving large businesses have many things at stake and people don't want to take risks and want to go with the decision that gives tried and tested results. Here people in higher positions have better experience they know the easy way. Additionally, they have worked so much that they know other possible difficulties involving a problem. So they know the problem better than others. Also, there are some important decisions that should be taken by bosses like appraisals. If we are involved in these decisions then it will be biased. On the other hand, In any business lower working class people have to get work done. Finally, those are the ones who work at the ground level so the involvement of the working class will improve the possible solution. Additionally, the team who will be working are best to understand the problems and their suggestions are good to work with. For example, In my engineering college labs, If we are stuck with any problem, lab assistants have a better solution than the teacher itself. They have worked so far that they know in and out of the experiments. So I would say people who actually implement the solution have better knowledge than higher authorities To conclude, in any difficulties, people should work together discuss things with management come together and resolve the issue. We will get the best results if the team is included in decision-making and higher management considers and selects the best possible solution.