Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

It is widely found that the family relationship plays a less important role in human growth. This situation is caused by several reasons. I personally opine that this tendency has more cons than pros. There are various reasons that individuals are much less close to their parents and siblings by time being. Firstly, humans can move to other cities even outside of their own countries easily through the development of transportation. They become physically distant from their homes, and it reduces their visits and communications to folks at home. Secondly, we pay increased attention to our personal life improvement. Furthermore, it will decrease our time spent on family activities. Finally, modern communications replaced traditional family interactions. For example, people use phone calls and instant messages to send their greetings and wishes to their relatives, instead of festival parties or event gatherings. Even though these new connection tools make our links to families easier, they cannot take over the significance of face-to-face communication. I believe there are more negativities over positivities when family members are less connected. It is harmful to our mental wellings if the connection with family is seldom. In recent times, an increasing number of human beings have been suffering from mental diseases such as anxiety from study and work, stress from interpersonal relationships with colleagues, as well as loneliness from being apart from parents. With the support of family members, they can speak out about their problems and difficulties without any concerns, and it can help them to feel relieved. Individuals might decide wrongly on big life events. We were raised by parents and grew up with siblings in the family, and they understand our personality and full background. Therefore, people can obtain effective and objective advice on critical commitments, for instance, job selection as well as handling of intimacy. In the end, the root causes that human beings become less interactive with their families, can be physical distance, focus more on private life and the modern evolution of social links. The tendency of family relationships is obvious, but I agree more disadvantages are produced along with it.