Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

trend of smoking in public places, has proliferated over past few years. A various school of thoughts on this undisputed issue suggest a ban on this trend as it can have detrimental effects on youth and society as a whole. I opine with above notion, and a concrete answer is given below. It is extremely imperative to keep environment clean, however, some people choose to light a cigarrete in public places. Firstly, tobacco is a chemical which emits harmful fumes in fresh air when burnt. Also, a disturbing odour is left behind in surroundings which people inhale. In other words, passive-smoking is done when non-smokers breathe injurious fumes emmited through such products leading to serious side-effects on human body. Secondly, leftover cigarretes are disposed off in open sorroundings which results to an increase in Global waste. A good illustration of this is, a recent survey conducted by " Global Waste Management Institute" depicts a hike in undisposable substances by 1.13% every year which leads to Global Warming. E-cigarretes have a captured a vast market in nowadays. In addition, vape has become common in youths and people smoke it irrespective of their age. This has a direct impact on respiratory systems of teenagers. People smoking this attractive device in public influence non-smokers and they land up in same category. According to a recent study by " Health Institute" sales of vapes has burgeoned by 23% since last two years, and this trend will potentionally increase in future. To conclude, it is a contentious topic, however, some corrective measures such as building smoking places in public areas to smokers can help control this issue and can benefit society as whole.