Some people believe more attractions can be taken to prevent crime, while othe think thay little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Due to increasing crime, people have different perspectives. Some believe that to neutralize illegal actions, there are various actions such as the death penalty, jail Or heavy fines. However, others consider that nothing can be done to stop it. Taking stringent measures can control crime, but that must see the severity of the crime. The first school of thought consider that actions like life imprisonment or ostracizing from a community can stop criminal activities. Criminals will think twice before committing a crime. To elaborate, in jail, they will feel isolated and remember the time they had with their family members in the past. Besides, if they are interviewed, they will suggest to others to keep themselves away from committing a crime. Thus offence can be stopped from escalating. For instance, the number of rape cases has been reduced after the strict punishment or encounters of the culprits. In addition, a new law that empowers the victim to kill a person to defend themselves will deter the people from asking for ransom or murdering any person. On the other hand, the masses consider that nothing can be done to control it. Firstly strict rules are there, but these are not used effectively. For example, child labour is strictly banned, but still, children can be seen working in hotels or at home. If the offenders are caught, they get free after bribing the palm of the officers. Even today, there are a number of cases of the above-mentioned cases, which are escalating at an alarming rate. Secondly, the delay in getting justice is another reason. The sufferers know well that they will not get justice and will wait for ages, even when they are on their last legs. Resultantly, the guilty dare more to do such abominable tasks. Either they try to compensate the other party, or they try to threaten others. Thus nothing happens. The culprit must be punished by seeing the severity of the case. If justice is given in time, it will build people’s faith in law and order and frighten the offenders about the crime ’s repercussions.