Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, some states change from using fossil fuels which are the main sources of energy to other sources of energy, for instance, solar, wind and electric energy. I strongly believe that it is a positive development overall. Using alternative sources of energy is positive development. Firstly, it will be beneficial to our environment. Utilizing renewable energy instead of fossil fuels will reduce impacts of fossil fuels as the pollution from fossil fuels damages the ecosystem of all animals. This concern was raised by many environmentalists and we obviously see that the temperature of our world is continually increasing. Moreover, in the future, fossil fuels may not be enough to serve our consumption. Preparing to seek sustainable energy resources will be better. While it may have some negative development of using other energy sources, I believe that they are negligible and can be addressed easily. People who change to use alternative sources of energy would pay an extra cost. For example, switching to electrical car models from conventional car models. Additionally, the governments need to spend a huge amount of budget on research for the possibility and processing to transfer green sources of energy to ready to use energy. However, In long run, most green energy sources have less cost than fossil fuels and benefit our environment as a whole. In conclusion, I truly believe that changing to utilize alternative sources of energy, for instance, renewable or sustainable energy, will be a positive development. Although there are some concerns, they are negligible and can be addressed easily.