Some people think that children need to be taught at school how to use their money. Do you agree with this opinion?

Some individuals believe that schools should educate youngsters about using their money. In my opinion, providing information on money management to students at schools can help them in future. However, schools should give priority towards developing academic skills of students. To begin with, teaching about usage of money will prepare students to effectively manage their money, when they will start earning after high school. To elaborate, learning to use and manage money will help adolescents to stay on their budget, while managing earnings, spendings, and savings. Additionally, gaining knowledge on how to use money will motivate students to spend money on productive things like education and excursions instead of buying expensive materialistic things such as branded clothes and technological gadgets. For instance, in India, secondary school students attain knowledge about how their decision to use money affect their future, such as spending on books will lead towards success, whilst spending on drugs will destroy their future. Contrarily, schools should focus towards enhancing literacy and numeracy skills of students. For example, schools should provide in-depth knowledge about academics to prepare students for employment, business, and social work. Because if students will pay entire attention towards academics, they can beat the growing competition for success. Secondly, if adults will gain vast knowledge about curriculum in school, ultimately, they will build up their life skills of money management without the need of any specific lesson. As Mathematics, Economics, as well as Commerce are directly linked with numbers and deal with concepts like superannuation, business, profit, loss, etcetera. To conclude, I fervently believe that educational institutions should enhance students knowledge on how to use their money in an effective way. But the focus of schools should be towards developing academic knowledge of students to prepare them for higher education.