In many countries, more and more people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Give reasons and make suggestions

Although young unemployment threatens numerous societies, its effects can also be combated successfully. This essay will elaborate on some of the effects caused by young unemployment on society and suggest some solutions to the problem. Young unemployment has already had some damaging impacts on individuals and society. In individual terms, it puts a financial burden on people who do not have jobs. They are unable to afford basic needs such as utility and accommodation. Hence, they have to rely on their family and drown in stress. In terms of society, businesses are unable to find suitable candidates for their position. Due to skills mismatch, there are millions of young people graduating and are ready to work, but businesses need skills those young people never got. Consequently, old employees will be overloaded when they have to cover more work. Since such issues are serious, governments and educators should take steps immediately to address those problems. The first solution would be providing education and training programs. These programs include employability skills, job hunting, interviewing, entrepreneurship, and vocational education can bring initiatives or extracurricular instruction that can focus on anything the young people need. Thus, it can tackle the skills gap of young people. The second measure would be training skills matching. Given the fact that businesses are suffering from a skills mismatch; thereby, they need to promote appropriate education and skill-building for young people from an early age. Therefore, the private sector, government and education systems need to start collaborating to determine what knowledge and skills young people should be taught. As a result, after young individuals graduate, they are able to find their rewarding work, which helps them reach their maximum potential. In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of being unable to find jobs after graduation and appropriate steps consisting of training skills matching and providing education and training programs need to be taken to tackle these problems.