it is not neccessary to travel to other places to learn other cultures of other people

Recently, some people have argued that there is no point in taking trips to explore other places’ cultures. Instead, people can learn such things from books, movies, and the Internet. Personally, I disagree with this statement as not all sources of information are trustworthy, and traveling in person might give us a much more precise experience. First of all, despite the abundance, it is hard to ensure the authenticity of the provided knowledge about an area if one has never been there before. As the world is always integrating and developing, books and movies composed a long time ago could be outdated. For example, new fashion trends and slang might be contemporary. Therefore, only by traveling could one comprehend and guarantee the accuracy of their knowledge. In addition, written and electronic sources could hardly replace a real-life experience. When reading a book or scrolling through a blog, we can get to know the authors’ point of view. However, how can we make sure that every individual in this entire world will agree with each other? For instance, our appetites vary depending on numerous aspects, namely habits and fatherland. A place could be captivating to one person as he or she might have a connection with it but could be considered a lack of interest to someone else. Thus, paying a visit to where we are inquisitive about is the key to our curiosity. In conclusion, digital and printed sources of information could be preferred throughout human history as well as soon. However, when it comes to traveling, only with a satisfactory journey could a person have first-hand experience as other knowledge sources might be out-of-date and our perspectives bear no resemblance to each other.