Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

Currently, it is undeniable that celebrities attract more attention from the young generation. The trend that many teenagers imitate well-known people's styles has become the norm in many parts of the world. Factors that have led to this phenomenon and its certain issues behind will be outlined in this essay. One of the primary reasons for this tendency is that youngsters nowadays care more about their outlook and their identity. Having been inspired by many famous people's dressing styles, the youth can confidently express their egos and personal feelings. For example, girls often wear fluffy dresses to show their gentleness and can gain a good impression on others. Another cause is that the stars are considered iconic images. To be able to achieve such success, many young people consider copying their idols as motivation. However, this situation also affects negatively many citizens, especially in their childhood. Firstly, the cult of celebrities is one of the top concerns. In many cases, students, because they are passionate about their idols, will spend a lot of money on clothes and jewelry similar to theirs without giving it much consideration. Besides that, many youngsters crave attention so they try a myriad of ways without caring about the consequences. One example of this is doing lots of risky challenges or eating unprocessed food. Those actions are all detrimental to health not to mention many unforeseen accidents occuring. Indeed, those who behave like that only gain more notoriety and transient achievement. In summary, although mimicking famous people could be entertaining and mentally stimulating, their downsides directly have a negative impact on each individual.