Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays with the advent of computers and robotics, we've found ourselves surrounded by all these new tools that makes our lives easier. Although we are not fully aware of how much our existence depend on these technologies, without them we are going to have a tough time even finding our way through our town. Some people argue that the young generations really need to learn important abilities such as fixing the car when it heats up, or even micro-manage your money when you are in a har financial situation without consulting all these fancy finance applications. I totally agree with them and personally believe we need special programs just to teach our children how to figure their way out of every trouble when the technology is not there to save them. Firstly, it is not going to be long before technologies advance to a level when people are not differentiable from each other and this is the exact opportunity for the ones with more practical knowledge to shine out and save their jobs, win their competetions or even survive. Moreover, it is safe to say that our phones have become something like a swiss knife and 6 billion people around the world have access to the best swiss knives human has ever seen. Thus it is likely this swiss knife will lose it's magic very soon and becomes nothing but a essential tool for everyone to have. Although we are always going to need our swiss knives but what will happen if our cities run out of knife sharpeners? It is becoming more and more evident now that there will be a time when our raw ability of dealing with everyday problems is what makes the difference between us humans. Secondly, thinking about how all these innovations have happened throughout the history, we all know luck will most probably be with the ready minds. So, in order to get our minds prepared and dynamic, we have to figure out how our ancestors came up with their great breakthroughs. Moreover, a great exercise would be to know every detail about every major and revolutionary innovation. For example, one can learn a lot about how a great engineer's mind works while examining a car. Therefore, learning practical skills and getting into the details of the tools we use to get our jobs done, will help us to be prepared for the next big discovery of our time. To conclude, one cannot be sure whether or not he will use a certain ability he learned from his father. But, what is certain is that knowing extra useful things will give one an advantage and also prepare his mind for more opportunities in the future.