The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many mentioned that the primary goal of science is to enhance the lives of people and I strongly agree with the idea. I will discuss my insight through my essay. To begin with, general science is being taught to children at a very young age with the purpose of bestowing the knowledge that should continuously seek evolution to provide a better life to each individual in society. Furthermore, this is to increase the curiosity not only to know the unknown but also to protect the quality of life of an individual if we have information on the things that could harm us. For instance, the kinds of diseases that actually kill people were not identified in the early years, and only through the efforts of mankind, as the years pass by, details on the causes of certain diseases known until treatments were also discovered. Treatments such as making certain medications like antibiotics are available to cure people who are suffering from a type of illness, and as years go on, more options will be available thus improving and sustaining people ’s lives. Lastly, science has also a huge contribution to engineering. For example, the accessibility of having a car, before, one had to walk miles to reach their destination and as a result, people are usually exhausted when they arrive at the place they need to go to. Moreover, this way of transportation consumes more time, therefore, there is a high amount of time wasted. Since people are very eager to come up with a solution to this dilemma; they studied and figured that they could make transportation means easier, and this is by building a car. To sum up, I totally agree with the idea that science has contributed a big amount of impact on the life of every being, and I know for a fact that the progressive innovation of one’s idea will always result in a better outcome in achieving the only goal and that is to strengthen and sustain lives of each one of us.