In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the phenomenon of companies deliberately displaying their products as up-to-date items through various vivid advertisements is happening constantly. Similarly, I strongly agree with the above statement, and I will further elaborate in the following essay. First of all, highlighting the differentiation of a product is a method to help businesses stand out from their competitors which can create a perception that their offering is innovative and unique in order to attract customers' attention and generate interest. For example, because of the new views of videos and explanations from several brands of cars, my cousin ultimately made a satisfactory decision for his suitable vehicle. Secondly, incorporating "new" into advertising messages can serve as an effective marketing strategy that may create a sense of urgency and encourage immediate action from consumers who might fear missing out on the latest and greatest products. For instance, my sister has gotten used to receiving texts from companies of cosmetics and handbags so that she can always be the first one to obtain the newest bags and apply the latest goods of makeup for her looks. In conclusion, we can say that merchants have been doing their best for their clients, however, some people regard these kinds of advertisements as tricks which is quite unfortunate. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I agree that businesses emphasize their products are fresh which not only provides us with multiple choices to pick but also promotes more opportunities of delightful well-being for all humans.