Topic: The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that looking at one's phones is antisocial as smoking and so it is also banned in certain places. It is undeniable that smoking and wasting a time by looking at phone has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute argument on whether both of them should be banned or limited at some places. A commonly held belief is that even when person surrounded with a lot of friends, also spends a time by using phone. As evidence of this they point to nowadays there is increasingly concerning problem of technology consuming our daily lives, chiefly within kids and teenagers, and so I believe must be battled. Furthermore, I think that people should live at the moment and not be preoccupied with their mobile phones. Thus, the idea of banning phones in certain places like clubs and restaurants can remind people that life can not be lived through the pixels of a screen. On the other hand, some people claim that smoking is inherently antisocial and I don't think that a complete ban on phones is completely good idea. For example, they may mention that people have made acquaintances or even friends through smoking. In addition, smokers go outside, away from most of the others, sharing a cigarette with someone in this quiet environment can be a good time to get to know someone. The explanation lies in the fact that phones should not be fully banned but only strongly discouraged, since they are predominant means of communications and extremely helpful in emergency situations. Therefore, people should not be looking at them constantly when they go out but they should still have access to their mobile in case they need to respond quickly. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that mobile phones can be harmful in social interactions and certain places should prohibit them, although not to the point that they can not be accessed.