As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what do you agree?

The importance of foreign languages is one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. Of course, modern technologies make some significant contributions to the process of international communication. However, I consider that learning new material definitely has a beneficial impact on people. On the one hand, there are a lot of gadgets which perfectly assist humans in a variety of situations. Firstly, nowadays online translators provide millions of words that simply could not be remembered by a human brain in a short period of time. Consequently, it is far more convenient to use computers in order to receive a wide range of vocabulary. For instance, the famous GPT chat has already shown that people should not worry about some mistakes in grammar or punctuation these days due to the fact that virtual reality could eventually write any text quickly and accurately. Secondly, it is known that studying takes a lot of time which could be actually spent on more important things such as career achievements, workouts or household work. For sure, technologies bring busy individuals an opportunity to communicate with foreigners without wasting their valuable hours on the education process. On the other hand, I completely agree that bilingual humans have several advantages. To begin with, a second language influences the cognitive functions of the brain, therefore bilingual people are more likely to think quicker and more critically. Moreover, it is also noticeable that humans who use more than one language have a higher possibility of avoiding dementia in the future. For example, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that multilingual nations usually have low chances of having Alzheimer's disease. Furthermore, a lack of knowledge makes users of computers to be dependable on technology, as a consequence, they are not able to communicate directly. Without a doubt, if a person relies on translators, it would be difficult to find appropriate words without using some devices. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that foreign languages are highly important for the development of our brain. Undoubtedly, computers are still not able to replace some benefits of education.