These days, environmental problems are becoming more common. Private citizens and businesses have just as much responsibility in protecting the environment as governments. How much do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, the environmental issue is a well-discussed topic and it seems that individuals and businesses have more responsibility in preserving than governments. this essay will explain my opinion based on some facts. Nowadays, due to environmental difficulties, people and companies try their best to be more green and it would be more helpful than governmental protection. Firstly, the individuals’ effect on nature overweight the authorities influencing according to the population growth. For example, Iran’s population is about 80 million and if every single citizen and business saved the environment, it would become more beneficial than the government activities for preserving that. Secondly, companies and factories toxic wastes which they put in rivers or emit greenhouse gases if controlled on their own and it became a significant responsibility, the environment would save in superb way instead of governmental solutions. However, there is no means authorities have not an important role in saving nature. First of all, the government has a positive effect on nature preservation such as street campaigns to push people to save the earth. An example can be seen as campaigns for motivating individuals to become vegan which is leading to saving the ecosystem and nature for the next generations. Moreover, the government could determine suitable rules and also heavy cash punishments for saving nature such as reducing the consumption of carbon footprint gas and private vehicles or switching to other energy sources instead that do not harm the environment. but individuals' and businesses' responsibilities are more vital than the government's solutions. To conclude, in solving environmental problems citizens and owners have a more important role than the authority responsibility.