Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that to preserve the environment for the future generation, some measured steps should be taken by the current generation. I firmly agree with this thought because it is our sole responsibility to save our environment. This can be done by taking several effective steps, such as planting more trees and using electric vehicles. One of the common steps that everyone should implement is growing trees in their surroundings. The amount of oxygen in the atmosphere is decreasing at a rapid rate. People are cutting down the woods to setup their industries in the suburbs. This results in less percent of oxygen released by plants. For example, in Delhi, India, people have to use oxygen cylinders for breathing because only 10% of the region is covered with trees, and the rest is transformed into houses, industries, and hotels. Furthermore, avoiding the usage of petroleum-driven vehicles should be another step towards preserving the environment for the upcoming generation. The emission of carbon dioxide from these motor vehicles contaminates the air in the atmosphere. Therefore, rather than using petrol or diesel vehicles, people should move to electric motor vehicles. This way the quality of air will not degrade, and people can breathe freely. All in all, people should adopt this as soon as possible if they want the future generation to breathe in good quality of air. In conclusion, many specific steps should be taken by today’s generation for the protection of the environment for the upcoming generation. They can achieve this objective by doing reforestation and using fewer petroleum vehicles.