Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than previous young generation. Why is this case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people.

Across the passage of time, cultures, beliefs, and behaviours undergo a natural evolution, setting distinct boundaries between different generations. These days, in the modern lifestyle, youngsters are more powerful and impactful than older generations when they were young. This essay will outline the cause of this change and its impact on the relationship between the young and old generations. Perhaps the most significant cause of evolution between modern youngsters and past ones from their power point of view is the advancement in technology. The Internet has taken over all aspects of young people`s lives and made them more powerful. To be more specific, the Internet gives youth a chance to access a wide range of data and communications with others which increases their knowledge and awareness. Therefore, they are aware of numerous subjects which make them powerful and influential. This change has affected the relationship between young and old generations which most of the time is negative. In particular, as young people become powerful, they solve their problems by themselves and they rarely accompany elders to consult with them. As a result, the interactions between them will suffer. Moreover, the power of young people creates a large gap between generations and due to a misunderstanding, they are not interested in communicating with elders or settling their conflicts with them. To conclude, the power of youngsters in the modern world stems from rising in their knowledge and much attention to them which leads to changes in their communications with aged people.