Art is considered an essential part of cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Arts are classical and consistent tools that human beings use to express an identification of beauty and play an important role in society. However, the attention of society gradually shifted to science, technology and business in recent centuries. I believe the main reason is the enlargement of acknowledgement of people. To begin with, the appreciation of arts ended in the 15th century when nature science and global business started developing. After that, the technology revolution attracted more attention from society. To illustrate it, firstly, people started understanding nature by utilizing science instead of observing nature through the arts. By developing nature science, people might find exploring nature is more valuable. Meanwhile, universities were built to educate science and business, which led society to change core values gradually. Secondly, the technological revolution liberated labourers and society involved more production, which left no time for to people appreciate the arts. Meanwhile, accompanied by the loss of education in arts, people value arts less than usual. On the other hand, to help people appreciate arts. Firstly, we should understand arts are necessary to society because arts are base of beauty. The knowledge and education of beauty can help citizens learn more about nature. Therefore, citizens should be encouraged to learn arts from different aspects, like categories, chronology and work of arts to all students, and then, change the values of society. Overall, ignorance of the value of art might cause human beings to lack beauty appreciation. I believe it can be overturned by the efforts of all citizens in order to benefit human beings.