Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis . Other people believe that world population increase is necessary, and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world's economy and society . Discuss both these views and give your opinion .

It has been frequently argued that increasing population could lead to imbalance, whereas, others opine that it is essential for the financial development of the world. This essay intends to shed light on both perspectives along with my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, overpopulation could be a matter of concern for the upcoming generations because of the following reasons. Initially, inhabitants cleared forests to build residential and commercial areas, so that, they could have enough places to live and earn money. However, it results in degradation in the air quality, in other words, trees are natural purifiers of the air we breathe and it has been polluting due to human activities. For instance, if there were more people in an area that would include more intake of fresh oxygen, their overreliance on natural resources would degrade it more. Besides, they would need more food to eat and fresh water to drink, thus, limitations of such resources could lead to a world crisis. On the other hand, some of the masses feel that an increase in population could result in more prosperity. Firstly, when a nation has more dwellers, there would be more cash flow in the market as they need to purchase and sell a lot of things, consequently, locals would pay more taxes to the government. For example, if high authorities receive regular funds from the masses, they could use their money to provide amenities to them and improve the country`s infrastructure. Apart from this, there would be a considerable number of workers and businesses run by locals, which depicts a developing and growing community. In conclusion, one part of the globe is facing consequences because of depletion of natural resources, whilst, more inhabitants could bring a variation in the society as well. In my opinion, overpopulation is not a good idea as it is clearly evident in countries like China and India, although, it is developing the populace cannot have all facilities.