In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using card all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this well happen in one day Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the modern society, technology is an integral part of our lives. No one can deny the fact that the usage of coins and money will disappear in the future because every transaction is based on online accounts or bank cards. I believe that it will happen in near the future. This essay aims to discuss my perspectives and why others are not interested in using e-commerce, which will elaborate on in forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, a new generation has grown in the new invention period. So they always try to use technology including the e-financial industry. As a result of this, they can able to save their time for counting money and transport facilities. Because people tend to away from the older methods as well as they reach new upcoming trends. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic situation, people had to use electronic cards and official websites for their payments. In addition to this, recent studies have shown that the usage of cash on hand significantly shut down in the last two years. Therefore, a developing country should be updated with new systems because today we live in both the globalization and the digitalisation world. Moreover, some people are not happy to deal with either plastic cards or smartphones for their shopping. Especially the older generation scared to use such innovations. Furthermore, they do not have enough knowledge and experience to handle these methods. For instance, in Sri Lanka, older people still go to the post office to pay their bills using cash. Consequently, some nations do not like to engage in either online shopping or electronic payments so they are often open to paying physically using past materials. In conclusion, I think that online payments are becoming more popular rather than using cash for their transaction. However, some people are interested in it because they have several benefits, although, some argue they might not be happy to use bank cars and other relevant facilities which is e-banking.