Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A portion of people emphasize that the students of universities should specialise in a particular subject whereas, other portion of people oppose it and they think should gather knowledge from a wide range of subjects. In terms of university,curriculums there is little chance of acquiring all knowledge from one subject and getting adopted in contrast most of the topics are interlinked and multidisciplinary proficiency is produced. Expertise in any particular topic is the most important for sharing information and teaching others on the subject., Additionally it is needed for the development of new things in these particular areas and also for getting depth ability from it. For example, In the medical,sector the doctor is an expert in a particular part of the body and is able to find out the problems as well as give advice on how to solve the problem to take proper treatments. In the higher study level, adopting fixed discipline is good for this sector but that blinds the persons from other disciplinary. It is a really difficult and tough job to learn all insight from a particular area that's why sometimes need to acquire wisdom from other sectoral information. For instance, the Environmental Sciences departments need to address most of the subjects at the tertiary education level. To conclude, specialist persons from any discipline must be needed for development and learning ability from other disciplinary is most important for acquiring insight.