In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, some businesses prefer to demonstrate the features of their products are creative and cutting-edge in various ways. From my point of view, there are several reasons for it. In this essay, I will argue about how the competition in marketing and customer demand change the way adverts. I believe that the various in the adverts have positive in the industry development. Nowadays, more and more products are popping up, which leads a huge competition among companies. They have to create new features every year to make sure their clients keep buying their products. If not, they might drop their shares dramatically in the industry and fall behind their competitors. For example, since the pressure from Google, and the Andriod system runs pretty well against iOS after all, Apple company releases a new model of iPhone every year to hold their marketing share and preserve the revenue. In addition, the demand from the clients also changes in a short time. If the company can't flow the trend, others can probably beat them without notice. Companies solve this problem with huge investments in new technology. As a result, the smartphones we use today are totally different from 10 years ago. The client takes a lot of benefits from it. In my opinion, though some information in the advertising is fake, with the huge competition in the marketing and developing client demands. All this will benefit the whole industry. It urge the company to build creativity products rather than the old fashion normal trash. In conclusion, I believe all advertising are have positive effect on society.