Some people believe that low foreign language proficiency is still a big obstacle for Vietnam to integrate fully into the world. Others think that the key to global integration does not lie just in foreign language proficiency.

In the society today, foreign language proficiency is a matter of controversy. Some people accept the fact that language skills are a big barrier for Vietnamese to integrate to the development of the world. But others think that foreign language proficiency is not the best way to integrate into the rapidly develoaping world.I believe that, if Vietnamese have high language skills, the road to success will be shortened and that is a great advantage for them to help their country develop more, so I agree with the first statement. To begin with, foreign language proficiency will be a strong advantage of each individual when we know how to take advantage of it. They will write dissertations sent to major universities in developing countries to apply for scholarships to study abroad and after studying abroad they will become masters, doctorates and contribute to the country. For example, President Ho Chi Minh used to be fluent in 7 languages: French, English, Chinese, Italian, German, and Russian. This has helped me a lot in liberating our nation and liberating our country. On the other hand, if they do not have foreign language proficiency it is indeed an obstacle for us to develop in study and work. Because, currently, many universities in Vietnam use Ielts for entrance examinations and international companies in Vietnam require employees to have foreign language skills. Secondly, foreign language proficiency helps you to expand social relationships or have a good opportunity when you graduate high school or university, it can even help you find your destiny in the future. In conclusion, good foreign language proficiency bring many benefit to Vietnamese people in the future development of the country, to put Vietnam on par with other developed countries.