Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Serious diseases are more likely to happen due to the consumption of high-level sugar products. It is argued that some measures should be taken to cut down on eating sugar such as increasing the price of it. I strongly agree with this opinion. To begin with, people who indulge in sugar face numerous major health problems. Because the products that are sugary often have poor nutritional value. In other words, these poor eating habits can bring about serious diseases. For example, the number of people suffering from diabetes has increased, especially among children. Thus, without sugar, people will be healthier. On the other hand, nowadays many people have a sedentary lifestyle which can cause several issues like obesity. Consequently, the price of sugar be costly those who have a huge appetite and a sweet taste may have to go for an alternative that is sweet. In this way, they may go on a diet and choose a sensitive eating plan. For instance, instead of a soft drink, they may go for fruit juice which is rich in nutrients. This is worth noting that this will help the well-being of people in a society and finally will help the progress of that nation. In conclusion, I believe that an increase in the price of sugar not only can reduce many health problems but also lead to a boost in people ’s health and physical stamina since they will follow a healthier diet and proper nutrition. As well as this, this will have a massive effect on a country’s well-being.