Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that some humankind thinks that students at universities should focus on studying a specific scientific material for the purpose of speciality, whereas others say that they should learn a variety of subjects. This essay will discuss both these views, and I will draw my personal opinion. At the outset, these days most scientists prefer specialization in any scientific field because there are certain reasons that encourage this trend toward specialities. Firstly, in our modern era, huge progress has occurred in all scientific fields like engineering, medicine, or pharmacy, as a result of advanced technology. In addition to that, a huge amount of information is present in each subject, which makes the situation more difficult for students to study many subjects. Moreover, when students study a limited number of subjects, their concentration and performance will be strong, and they can achieve high scores. For example, the faculty of science contains various scientific substances such as biology, chemistry, and physics, indeed; nobody can study all of these subjects together. But, if the student specializes in a particular material like physics, as; he likes, this will induce his creativity to develop. Therefore, the speciality is applied in various fields, it will be accompanied by the appearance of many talented individuals and creative humans that are very crucial. Consequently, the government has to support the application of specialty systems at colleges, as; they play a great role in the process of scientific progress. In conclusion, when speciality systems are applied at universities, a lot of positive consequences are accomplished for students and their societies. For instance, many famous talented scientists emerged and made new inventions to serve the world like Tesla and Addison.