There are some people who believe that family members are very important in our life while other says that friends are more important .Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some individuals accept that family plays a crucial role in our life, whilst other people believe that friends are a significant part of our life. In my opinion, both family members and friends are equally important in every individual's life. To begin with, family members are always there for us from the moment of our birth. To elaborate, family members including our parents, grandparents and siblings help us to grow and we learn basic life skills by imitating them, as they are our first role models. Secondly, family not only provides us with basic life necessities such as food, clothes, shelter and education but also provides us with emotional and financial support, whenever we require it. For instance, the Indian people respect their family members especially their elders like gods and goddesses because they think elders provide them with every kind of support during hard times of life. Contrarily, friends are also a pivotal part of our life. Because most of the time we are friends with people of the same age group; therefore, our friends tend to understand our emotions, feelings and thoughts better. Due to this emotional connectivity, our friends can always provide a good piece of advice, whenever we struggle we make decisions in life. Furthermore, friends help us to develop our social skills and create an understanding with people of different backgrounds. To be more specific, most of the time, our friends are from varied social classes, cultures, religions, and regions; thus, companionship helps us to explore incredible cultures and later create a rapport with them. To conclude, I fervently believe that family is god gifted and it is a crucial part of life, which cannot be ignored in any situation. Also, friends are the ones whom we choose for ourselves, to make our lives better.