Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

While some people think that pupils should be an expert in a specific subject, others have a common belief that various subjects should be offered to them. I strongly have the notion that students should be familiarized with different knowledge. On the one hand, being focused on a specific subject may lead to being an expert in that field. Paying attention to what a particular field is all about gives massive information about that subject which enables students to know the depth and details of the very subject. Being influenced by that huge amount of knowledge, it is more likely to have a better performance in related jobs. For instance, there are famous schools that categorize students in accordance with their talents to study only a specific subject. It is amazing how high-ranked organizations are always looking for students to graduate from the schools and hire them as professionals in their companies. Learning one subject may result in a better understanding of that field leading to a better function. On the other hand, knowing the basics of every knowledge is necessary for life. Pupils need to understand the fundamentals of every subject to have a better understanding of their surroundings. To grow mentally and physically, it is a necessity to learn the simple rules of any subject. For example, in industrial,countries the main goal is to bring up students for a special purpose such as mechanics or engineering, They do not know the basic rules of taking care of their health while working as their knowledge has been limited to a few courses. Moreover, their social skills are impaired as they never thought these could be helpful in their lives. Students need to be familiar with different perspectives and knowledge. In conclusion, although many think that studying in various fields will lead to dysfunction, believe it is vital to understand the principles of each subject.