Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays we live in the 21st century, some individuals consider that pupils ought to learn a particular subject to become a specialist in their industry. While others argue that they need to study a variety of subjects. In my point of view, they have to learn certain subjects. On the one hand, there are obvious advantages to studying numerous subjects. Firstly, students were trained a critical thinking skill, these subjects such as Math, Geography, and literature. Secondly, those who learn some soft skills like presentation, and communication. Thus, it helps students become a person who can be good at everything. However, I think students should not learn various subjects. To begin with, because of students wasting time, those who can take many subjects in their school. This is not likely to bring valuable lessons to them when they graduate from university. In addition, students will focus on necessary subjects so that they will get a job easily. For instance, the labour market has been short in some jobs like IT and Marketing due to some students not necessary skills to match the list of their demands. This can lead some students to have graduated from university, but they are still unemployed. Thus, it helps better when students learn the exact subjects that the labour market needs. In conclusion, education is the key to success in every country. I believe that students should study particular subjects to avoid unemployment. Besides that, learning a particular subject helps students have leisure time to improve their skills and health.