Some people believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching students the difference between right and wornd. Others say that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both viewpoints and give our own opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue that tutors should hold the responsibility to teach scholars differentiate what is right and wrong while others believe that the only focus must be to help them excel in studies. This essay aims to discuss both of these issues and shed light into this topic. On the one hand, many think it is teacher's duty to teach their students the moral values they require.To explain this more precisely, it is often believed that after parents, educators are the one that are close to students who are indeed capable to shape a developing mind. For instance, there could be numerous lessons about life that growing children might hesitate to ask their parents and at that moment teachers play significant role to guide them in a correct path. Similarly, this gives them chance to share things and educate them about the consequences about wrong actions. Besides that in the modern world where adolescents are exposed to modern technologies namely smartphones, gadgets and access to internet, they are prone to be the victim or could be the predator. Preventive measures are necessary inorder to minimise the possibility. Hence, not just courses from syllabus but also knowledge regarding ethics, social values and empathy should be taught. On the other hand, it is argued that students are supposed to learn only the subjects included. It is believed that for a person to succeed in future,they should have good academic records. Moreover, teaching should be focused in improving grades. Not only that much, many add that the salary paid for teaching in schools and universities would be waste if their children donot show inclined outcomes in their subjects regardless of their morals. To conclude, I believe that even though the main focus while teaching and learning should be related to academic uplift but they should also be given proper awareness about the pros and cons their activities hold. So that, the future generation not only have good grades but also necessary manners and discipline.