some people think that children should be encouraged to play outdoor games that require physical activities instead of playing computer games at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, kids tend to sit at home and play video games all day. Consequently, this raises the concern of many parents who feel responsible for their child's well-being and brings them to the question of whether they should encourage their children to play outdoor games or not. In my opinion, parents should seek different ways to motivate their children to go outside and catch some sunshine. Furthermore, outdoor activity is both good for the physical and the psychological health of our youth. Firstly, playing games and doing exercises outside in a park or other appropriate environments is proven to play an important role in kids ' growth and well-being. This is now proven as a scientific fact that children who participate in outdoor activities experience fewer troubles growing up than those who are a bit lazier. Also, in early ages, one needs more physical activity otherwise he might become fat and experience a lot of heart diseases early in his life. For instance, my cousin Sepehr never came out to play soccer with my in the afternoons when I used to play with other kids in the alley. Eventually he became overweight and soon he realized he needs to have an operation on his knee. Thus, I can name countless problems that kids will little outdoor activities might face including growth problems and obesity. Secondly, what recently has attracted many scientists' attention was the psychological aspect of outdoor activities on children and how crucial it is for their mental well-being. Kids who stay at home all day playing video games usually make less friends than they need. Furthermore, this isolation affects ones social behavior and this is a huge disadvantage for their present and future. For instance, I was Sepehr's only friend for most of his childhood and I remember him having a tough time making friends in highschool. Hence, as the mental side of this story is being explored more and more by scientists, parents now might want to prevent their children from becoming an isolated and lonely person in future. To conclude, the question of whether to encourage children to play games outside is a very important question that parents need to know the answer to. I strongly believe they should motivate their children to spend time outdoors to reduce the chance of kids stopping their growth, getting heavy and becoming depressed and isolated from other kids.