In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their housees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

It is often argued that, many individuals opt for rented houses, rather than purchasing their own property. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house, and will provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of living in a rented house are relocation convenience, and cheap prices. Firstly, the main reason of renting a house is that, many people can relocate from one house to another whenever they want some alterations. They can easily shift anywhere in the country, or any city of their choice, according to their needs and requirements. For example, an army officer gets a job transfer from one city to another, he will then choose any place according to his needs and convenience, and then rent a house for himself. Another reason is, many people cannot afford purchasing a house. Since they don' t have enough money, they prefer living in a rented house, which is less costly. Usually individuals or families don' t purchase a house because they don' t have enough resources, or they don' t have enough money to build one for themselves. However, renting a house also has some disadvantages like paying rent and rude landlord. First and foremost, the major demerit of renting a house is to pay the rent every month. When there is no source of income, or when the salary is low, than it will be quite arduous to pay rent. There will be a pressure of paying the amount every next month, which I think is a major demrit. Conversely, if someone has a purchased house, they don' t have to face the problems of paying money. For instance, many people in my hometown own their houses, and are tension free in this matter. However, on the other side, many are worried when the deadline of paying rent is near. Another reason is, having a rude landlord, who has no manners to speak politely. Often such type of landlords don' t care about people, they just care about cash. Such type of people are actually very non co-operative. Therefore, having such a rude and impatient owner is actually a bad luck and a disadvantage as well. However, properly choosing and renting a house can eliminate these demerits. To conclude, although renting a house has certain disadvantages like high rent rates and rude landlord, it has some extremely beneficial merits as well. I believe that these benefits of renting a house outweigh its drawbacks.