Some people think that universities studentsshould specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discus both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to choosing university subjects, there are differing opinions on this matter. It is important to explore both sides to gain a comprehensive understanding. In this,essay both communications will be discussed followed by my opinion. Supporters of single- subject preference argue that it will help to set a goal for life. This means, when students will learn and study a single subject, they will have a specific path to follow. On that,path there will not be confusion in their job selection. For example, a student who is studying political science upon graduation will have options like government jobs and will join political parties to be a public servant. On the other hand, opponents of studying a single subject in universities argue that it will limit the student's horizon of knowledge. This refers to the fact that students should try to get knowledge as much as they can. Restricting to a single subject makes them proficient in limited areas. To instantiate, a report by The Times of India' showed that students who are studying more than two subjects in university are working in 75% of jobs. After considering both sides of the argument I am inclined to support single subject preference in universities as this argument is more compelling than others because studying more subjects will lead to stress. Stressed students will not be productive elements for any nation. In conclusion, while both sides have their own points. From my,perspective the benefits of taking a single subject in university will always outweigh studying more than one subject.