Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to a certain view, it is essential for teenagers to be more into outdoor recreation than playing digital games. I fully agree with the given opinion because out-of-door activities provide physical and social interactions that both help with a better mental and physical state. To begin with, hobbies that are practised outside provide aerobic exercises, ensuring children's better overall health. They let adolescents engage in physical activities, enabling them to strengthen their physical condition and ensure better memory function. To be specific, games such as basketball or volleyball demand the involvement of almost every muscle, enhancing children's physical durability. For instance,constant exposure to physically active games enlarges one's lung capacity. These types of entertainment have a positive impact on anxiety, helping memory to stay sharp, as physical exercise increases oxygen to the brain and reduces the risk for disorders that lead to memory loss.   Social interactions are another major reason why outdoor hobbies are better than indoor ones. Outdoor amusements offer a great opportunity to collaborate as a group, fostering critical as well as strategic thinking abilities. In other words, these recreations encourage children to think outside the box and take into consideration the weaknesses and strengths of team members in order to come up with a counterstrategy and win. For example, football involves the cooperation of a whole team to cover weak spots and effectively use strong ones', as without teamwork beneficial outcomes are not guaranteed.   In conclusion, it is important for children to participate in out-of-door engagements, as they provide a better physical state, prevent memory loss, and also offer opportunities to learn how to be a part of a team.