The government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that problems related to environmental crises are crucial issues of contemporary times. Some commentators are of the view that only the governments of different countries are responsible for fighting against this crisis, whereas, I agree that not only the governments but also different corporations as well as public awareness have significant roles in resolving this phenomenon. Generally speaking, most industries around the world are owned by numerous groups of companies and Industrial wastage is one of the major causes of environmental damage. Such as toxic byproducts and smoke that are produced during the manufacturing period are directly dumped on different natural sides. Consequently, soil and river erosion are the result of these heinous acts. Furthermore, in many cases, influential business owners do not obey the rules and regulations. If government try to apply their laws some companies try to manipulate the judgement and avoid their responsibility. Apart from these, regular people sometimes do not the ecological effects of different practices and cheap products like plastic goods, or using elements such as freon which are detrimental to the environment. From a specific perspective, public awareness towards the harmful practices of the industries is essential, however, the governments have the power and authority to employ and control the damage. For example, If a business owner does not maintain the minimum safety procedures and standards, the government can easily take adequate measures and suspend that company. Additionally, governments can take a number of initiatives and schemes to confront this situation. They can promote environmentally friendly curriculums and promotions that improve public consciousness. Moreover, they can offer additional benefits and tax reductions to the companies who will set up green factories and invest in such technologies that promote the sustainability of the environment. That's how governments can set an example. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, to fight against the environmental crisis and promote the betterment of current position, every influential stakeholder of the society has their responsibility and governments have the power and scope to influence everybody.