In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

In recent few years, more people have moved from small towns and villages to some bigger cities in developing countries. There are numerous reasons behind this change. In this essay, I will discuss these concerns and related problems that arise due to people's movement from rural places to cities. To begin with, a metropolitan city offers better school and university education and other skilled institutes, better work opportunities in established government infrastructures and private business companies, significantly improved healthcare facilities with minimal to advanced care and furthermore varieties of entertainment choices. For instance, many families send their youngsters for higher academic degrees for in turn better jobs in cities and such individuals not only make their future with their studies but also get excited with the city's nightlife and other modes of pleasure. Most rural areas are deprived of such facilities and therefore people move to cities. Moreover, in rural areas, agriculture is the only source of income which often suffers as a result of nature's calamity and unsupportive government policies. However, as a consequence of the shift of masses, cities have become overcrowded over the years. Furthermore, since, resources are limited and consumers are more, therefore consumables good rates are often on the higher side. There are even other ignored issues like traffic jams and road congestion, air and water pollution and lack of adequate residential places. People are forced to stay together in small apartments in the absence of adequate housing facilities. To sum up, it is indeed very true that people are moving from rural places to bigger cities due to the aforementioned reasons. This has resulted in many problems and it is therefore required from the government side to strategies this issue and prioritise some actions.