The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science's highest goal should be to promote individuals' lives. Does science should even have a goal? Or it is just a sort of way that humanity has to get through because we can. In this,essay I am going to discuss both sides of this matter. It is noteworthy to point out that Human’s creativity leads them to places which not all of them are even worth searching for. Therefore, there are inventions that even destroy human life although they can improve other’s life ironically For instance, the atomic bombs that hit Hiroushima and Nakazaki so maybe instead of describing science ’s aim as a life quality promoter, the attitude behind it should be considered. In an eutopia science is fully separated from economic goals, though it’s not true for example health studies be supported by cosmetic companies are mostly with manipulated results. Whilst, academic studies can actually be used as a promotion of lives, meanwhile, there are scientists who work hard and ambitiously to reach findings that could lead to inventions or methods that people can use in daily life or at least help a group of people, although it’s hard to innovate new things, science engine will never stop. It should help people to increase their life quality and quantity. In summary, Scientific findings are founded on our knowledge gaps which are exactly the issues that we are facing, further problems decrease our life quality. Consequently solving the issue is increasing individuals' life quality, thus it can be dangerous if it felt in wrong hands.