All parents wants the best opportunities for their children. There are some who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is a fundamental right of every human all around the globe. All parents want the best opportunities for their wards. A few people are of the view that educational institutions should teach young generations skills. While others are of the belief that having a variety of subjects is better for a child's future. I will discuss both views in this essay along with my opinion. On the one hand, in today's,time all parents want their kids to learn a skill at the school level that will help them excel in life. Furthermore, people actually want the educational institutions must come up with the ideas to teach children skills, rather than giving them basic knowledge of different subjects. For instance, a mother who desires to make his child a chef would expect his ward's school to teach him the same unless or otherwise his child wants to learn about something else. As a result, a child from the beginning will develop an interest and knowledge about that particular field which will help him in fulfilling his future dreams. On the other hand, many people around the globe think that schools must follow the basic concept of teaching a variety of subjects as it is better for children's future. Moreover, a child in his younger days does have the capability to decide what is better for him and what he will opt for as a career in future. So, all the options should be open and available to a child when he comes to a certain age where he can think of making the right choice according to his interests. Thus, schools must provide basic of all subjects so that children can have a variety of options available to them. In conclusion, I would argue that parents should not force anything upon their wards instead they must leave them to make their own choices in life. Also, proper guidance must be given at all times for their better development. In my opinion, I think a child will flourish more in an open and free environment than in a closed one.