In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situatio

It is a popular trend in some countries to possess a house, rather than being a renter. This phenomenon has numerous important reasons. Initially, people consider this ownership as a fruitful investment, and can preserve the value of their money this way. To exemplify, if you buy a small home in a newly built suburban area, the price will definitely rise, due to the city’s developments; hence it is a highly beneficial investing option. Moreover, a vast majority of people like to settle in one place, rather than moving every year to a new one and being under consistent pressure and stress to find a new residence and managing the costs; thus they will prefer to have their own home, to live there peacefully for a long time. Regarding my opinion, I contemplate this trend as a positive situation. Primarily, the rising demand of buying homes instead of leasing them, can create a large number of new job opportunities for the people who are involved in the process of construction; such as, architects, builders, and designers; consequently not only the ratio of unemployment will drop but also, the economy of the country will be boosted in various aspects. Additionally, the value of citizen’s money will be preserved during the economic catastrophes, like high inflation and depressions, because they have a valuable property that its price rises day by day; thus, they will not be in financial hardship. In conclusion, I believe that some people would rather owning a house, instead of being a tenant; Firstly, to have a wise investment in real estate, and also to settle in a place for a long time rather than moving to a new place after a while. It is also noteworthy, that this phenomenon can boost the country’s economic status and also be a proper investing option for citizens, specially, in time of financial difficulties.