Many people believe that schools should teach to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is argued that schools should teach students how to become well-abiding citizens and good employees instead of independent people. This essay agrees with this argument and believes that it will help society function better as well as create a safer environment. Becoming a good worker causes society to flourish and function at optimal levels. Better working employees cause efficiency to rise boosting economic value. Because of this, it will result in an influx of income, and so, there would be more funding towards the development of the city. Just like Japan and China, for example, who focused on only hiring the best workers, now have capital cities that are power players in the world's economy. Additionally, educating individuals about morals and values can directly result in people becoming exceptional citizens. It would allow individuals to trust each other more creating communities in turn. Furthermore, it would leave people less prone to violent crimes making neighbourhoods saferFor example, students in Somalia are taught to be kind and give back in their religious classes as part of their curriculum, and so, due to this, the students gain values that would be implemented throughout their lives affecting the places they live for the better. To conclude, becoming a good citizen and worker should be taught in schools as, in my opinion, I agree that could cause society to head in a positive direction such as boosting a country's economic value and it could create a safer environment when taught at a young age.