Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it may be right to say that having personal information of the candidate while applying for jobs is mandatory it helps the employer or the management to know about the individual’s background. No doubt, work experience background is the essential key to understanding the role and position of an employee but what if a person's behaviour is normally not friendly and is not happy to serve the other teammate. Others believe that discussing personal details is intruding into their personal life which is not beneficial for the company. I am going to discuss both points in brief in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, the reason for getting the personal information of an employee is to understand the behaviour of the somebody, to what extent the guy can help the teammate and is a helpful resource for the management. For instance, if the employee doesn’t specify his interests and specialty in the introduction and is introverted, it will take a couple of months to understand the person's behavior which will lead to a delay in the productivity of the team. Knowing the person's hobbies and interests helps to maintain a friendly environment in the system. On the contrary, some believe that giving personal data feels like an open book to the company which just intrudes into their personal life. The qualification and relevant work experience help to increase the growth of the management. To justify this, if somebody is an expert in his profession and skills, and meets all the requirements for a desirable position is not worth it to understand the hobbies and interests of the human. Gender discrimination-married woman-equal working hours devotee -people assume In conclusion, it’s better to have a personal biodata including all his specialties and interests may help to build a good team and healthy relationship with the organization, On the other hand, giving personal information while applying for a job just barge into their personal space and may directly impact the work.