Scientific expertise is threatened due to thousands of Internet users who claim to be educated in the areas they are not. What are the causes of this problem and what could you suggest to solve it ?

With recent rise in popularity of Internet, numbers of users make themselves appear literate in fields that they are not,which makes the experts feel alarmed. In this essay I will declare drivers of the issue and possible solutions. Nowadays every individual can easily find any type of information,which makes a way for fake statements. In other words,the access to materials is effortless including educational articles,that often appear to be falsified. The simplicity of gaining basic knowledge in one area or another attracts dozens of internet users. Therefore, they will try to show it off and enlighten others,even though it may be misinformation. Second serious cause is that it is extremely difficult to accurately identify whether those who claim to be educated are actually qualified. There is not enough evidence and proof of the authenticity of qualification. This makes it even easier to pretend. There are some useful ways of preventing the problem from spreading. Firstly,if the media and information that gets there is carefully analyzed and monitored, the chances of miseducation will decrease dramatically. Consequently it will reduce the number of users misleading the masses. Another possible method is to improve the verification system. For instance, when a person wants to create an account they will have to fill in the application and state the type of information they are planning on spreading. To summarize,as the media continues to develop a lot of significant problems are occurring due to it, such as persons pretending to be knowledgeable when in fact they are not. Easy access and not proved qualifications may be the reasons. Renewed systems and controlling could help to improve the issue.