The invention of the Smartphone marks a crucial turning point in innovation, becoming the most necessary item on everyone’s list. Today, it is rare to see a person without one, constantly entering data and searching for information. However, while it is a social milestone, the Smartphone is also responsible for a changing culture. Please share your perspectives on this topic and discuss your views on the subject from both a personal and professional perspective

At present days, we cannot even imagine our lives without Smartphones the invention of which become a significant turning point in innovation. Individuals use them in their everyday lives and consider them as a kind of necessity while searching for or entering information. Obviously, mobile phones become a highly essential part of our lives. Nevertheless, this invention is guilty of changes in a culture that we can see. In this essay, I am planning to observe different aspects of this topic and support my own point of view. On the one side, it is a device with plenty of capacities. Needless to say, it is easier now to communicate with our friends and colleagues because it's a portable gadget, and we can bearly remember times when we used to be at a certain place to call someone or receive some important calls. Besides, the phone offers users numerous applications that they can use according to their preferences and choices. For example, when I moved on to Canada, Quebec, I realized that I needed to speak French as well as English, and that's why I started using the Duolingo application on my Smartphone to improve my language knowledge. On the other side, evidently, gadgets change our culture of communication, our way of thinking, and our life expectations. It is not difficult anymore to arrange and have our business meetings with colleagues abroad, or just have a chat with relatives who are far away from us. For instance, my sister lives in Australia, and when we have free time we hang over with her for a long time. It's incredible but we are not even surprised such kind of an opportunity and take it for granted. In conclusion, I am firmly sure that the invention of the Smartphone has changed our perception of the world and given us a lot of capabilities that were not affordable previously.