Discipline is a growing problem in modern schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children, while others think it should be the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued for a while that disciplining youngsters should be taken up by either their parents or the government. Ideally, both parents and government can work together to make young ones behave appropriately. In my view, it is more realistic that countries ought to take more responsibility for delivering regulative education to students. On the one hand, fathers and mothers should take a duty to provide behaviour teaching to their offspring because they play a more influential role in children’s education. Parents are first teachers to their children, and children’s behaviours are formed by learning from their parents ’ words, actions, and attitudes. In addition, parents understand their offspring’s personalities and growth backgrounds, and then know how to communicate with them when they are found with discipline issues. On the other hand, I opine the viewpoint that government should be accountable for providing regulative education to young people. Firstly, the government has more resources to support problematic students to act appropriately. For example, experienced educators from schools can utilise their professional knowledge and valuable experiences to help students be more disciplined. Secondly, it will be beneficial for the growth of the population if governmental institutions can make efforts to regulate young ones. The number one reason causing the declining population is that individuals do not expect to spend too much energy and time on cultivating children. Finally, governments have powers and authority to regulate social organisations and various industries, furthermore, it will alleviate negative impacts on youngster’s discipline. Children do not only absorb values from parents and schools, but they are also influenced by other information such as social media, advertisements, and some illegal organizations. Through strengthening regulations and laws, it can regulate social behaviours, and then reduce obstructive impacts on disciplining young ones. In conclusion, the self-control problem among young people should be paid more attention to as it can potentially increase criminal rates and create social instability. Even though it is better to have parents and the government collaborate, it will be more practical for the government to be accountable for Children’s self-restraint training.