Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In this contemporary era, numerous employees work longer hours than regular which adversely affects their health mentally and physically as well as emotionally. Due to more work pressure, they are highly stressed which impacts negatively on their health and their work - life balance is disturbed. The main consequences of these problems are going to be discussed in the following paragraph along with remedies to alleviate these effects to live a healthy life. The primary reason for job longer freedom is high competition in various industries. The company is demanding more productivity from their personnel due to globalization being at its peak. Consequently, staff feel peer pressure from the management or organization, and they work late at night to escalate their demand and remain competitive. Moreover, the widespread of technology has brought both advantages and disadvantages. Due to technological advancements, everyone attends meetings and other performance-related movement on their smartphones, iPads, and other devices, which disengages them from their personal activity and makes them less vulnerable to their own emotions. As a result, it leads to panic attacks or anxiety. Another significant factor contributing to working longer opportunities is fear of job insecurity. Due to economic uncertainty, they can be laid off easily, so everyone is working harder and longer hours than usual to secure their job. Employers can follow several strategies to cope with this menace. Firstly, offering flexible working arrangements such as working remotely or flexible hours. Thus, the department can manage their struggle and personal commitments. This promotes a stress-free and healthy work environment. Secondly, employers should have achievable expectations for their employees. The employer should prioritize the work and deadline and give opportunities to the employee They schedule priorities work and deadlines with their employer which helps to reduce their stress level and manageable work. Furthermore, employers should set an environment for the employees to engage themselves in physical activities or any extra circular activities in the office. They should participate in more co-circular activities and regular breaks from their work hours help them to lead healthier lives. In conclusion, every employee is asked to give their best performance regardless of working hours and is not an ideal environment for working. They feel more pressure to complete their work before time for the best performance which results in an unhealthy life and leads to more diseases. It’s better to set priorities and boundaries between work and personal life to live a stress-free life.