Q. many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning is a life ongoing process. It is said by many that learning can be made easy when studying in a team while others oppose this point of view. I strongly agree with the statement because when all the group members share their ideas it will enhance everyone's awareness in the group. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples and try to draw some conclusions. To commence with, the first and foremost reason for gaining knowledge together in a team is the sharing of all the team member's ideas. In addition, all individuals will be able to present their opinions on the same situation and it will give a chance to experience and gain knowledge of something which they might not be aware of. For instance, when five or six students work on a school project, there is a higher possibility of creativity and success of the project than a project prepared by only one person. Another worth considering factor is the overall development of an individual while learning in a group. Moreover, people work cooperatively and respectfully in a team which is helpful in enhancing the moral and social values of human beings. For example, it is proved in research that students who do volunteer work in their leisure time are socially active and are able to communicate effectively with others as compared to individuals who restrict themselves to a limited family or friend circle. Hence, working or studying in a team is helpful to enhance the confidence and self-esteem of persons. To conclude, I believe that it is beneficial to acquire expertise in things together in a team because it gives a chance to a person to enhance personality and overall development through experiences as compared to learning all alone.