Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Although it is believed by many individuals that children's recreational tasks must be related to their academics, as doing extra curriculum activities might not contribute in their learning, I firmly disagree with this ideology because children's free play contributes in their overall development and act as a refreshment for them. The primary reason is that when minors spend their time in play, it is conducive to their overall growth. When they take part in any game or sport, it encourages physical movement of their body that further develop their cognitive abilities. Further, how something can be disadvantageous that offers physical and psychological growth?. As solely academics are not enough to cope up with this competitive world. For instance, schools organize other activities and events such as annual functions, sports events for students to help them in achieving their milestones. Thus, it is indubitable that free time activities are also another form of learning called play-based learning. Moreover, having some play other than studies is a kind of boost up for learners. These days, most of them follow hectic schedule by staying at school for long hours and attend evening tutorials, which might distress them. Following the same routine with a heavy study routine could make their life monotonous. If children would only be encouraged for educational achievements, it may exert pressure on them and they might lose their interest in studies completely without any change or fun activity. This is why, developed nations study curriculum offers various incursion and excursions for children to expand their knowledge and focuses on other developmental aspects as well. Henceforth, it is significant to bring some novelty in their daily routine for their personal wellbeing. In conclusion, I concur that leisure activities improve children's overall health and give them a change or energy to get back to their studies.