Many parents think they should be friends with their children on social networks. To what extent do you agree?

It has always been argued that nowadays mothers and fathers consider that they ought to be mates with their offspring on social sites. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay shall shed light upon my perspective in subsequent paragraphs. Foremost, why do parents believe they should be friends with their children on social networks? This is because they can save them from depression. In this contemporary era, students have more pressure to study they do study in the morning at school after that they join learning sessions on online platform or offline, so they do not have enough to spend with their parents and do not tell their problems to them with this they major issues related to their mind, but if parents communicate with their juveniles as a friend, they could share their joys and sorrows with them and they give suggestion how to solve it. Paradoxically, the fundamental reason behind my disagreement is that no doubt parents need to become friendly with their children, whereas it has an adverse impact on children's lives. They might indulge in bad company as they will not have fear of their mom and dad. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in America 65% of parents live with their children like peers. Consequently, they do wrong things in their life such as they had addicted to drugs, alcohol and maybe more because they are not afraid of them. Therefore, parents must strictly behave with their children. To conclude, although it is a little bit of a good method for children, in the future it will have a bad effect on children's well-being and development.