In many places, shopping is the leisure time activity for young adults. Why is it so? Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

It is often said that purchasing,nowadays, has turned out to be a recreational occasion for teenagers. However, some adults believe that this behaviour is a good one and others recognize it will kill them time. I will argue both aspects and put my own points as follows. To begin with, youngsters can do mass positive activities other than just buying stuff in their spare time. For example, people can divide their precious time into different sections in order to meet their various needs and goals. Hence, not only they can save huge amounts of money but, they can also improve other features of their life such as doing some exercises, reading books, meeting their intimate families and relatives and so on. In addition, the fewer people going out shopping, the fewer vehicles in the market will help the air be clear. On the other hand, many people especially young women will acquire a lot of good things by going shopping outside the house. Also, not only does the action of purchasing fulfil their mind and boost their confidence, but they can also meet their close friends and have fun with them during the shopping. It has been shown psychologically that a massive of human beings are healing their emotionally ill behaviour just by being in outlet environments. To recapitulate, in many countries shopping has become a vital phenomenon for a number of mature adults around the globe. Nevertheless, In my perspective, someone can do other important stuff than just spending his or her time shopping.